Finding What the Bunny Left

Hey there!

I’m back with another Easter layout for Ashley Calder and the Things That Shine.  I used Ashley’s Spring Showers kit, handmade feathers, and a few sequins from her Pop of Color in Neon Green.  I really love the BE AWESOME card included in the Spring Showers kit and knew I wanted to include it in this layout featuring my son showing off his Easter Egg Hunt loot.

DSCN3897

Now for some details…

DSCN3888

Here I layered a few sequins form the Pop of  Color in Neon Green over these lovely silver lined labels from the Spring Shower kit.  I added a little bit of light blue acrylic paint on the labels to relate back to the BE AWESOME card.  I misted the dictionary page that is part of the kit packaging with a bronze mist.  Who says you can’t mix metals!  I also did rows of machine stitching to bring a subtle texture to the background.

DSCN3890

A close up of the wonderful handmade feathers by Ashley.  They made me want to get some paint on my page too.  So I grabbed this parchment color and dry brushed it on.

DSCN3886

Like I said, I totally love this sweet “awesome” card and wanted it to really stand out on the page, so I used a walnut ink dabber to color cream photo corners to frame it.

Be sure to check out Ashley’s shop here, because it is so wonderful to work with things that inspire you to get even more creative!!

Thanks for visiting today!  I am taking a bloggy break and will be back the first week in September.  I am just about done with another Things That Shine pocket page and I can’t wait to share it!!  And for more fun things to look at, you can  follow me on Pinterest.

🙂  Evie

**Linked up at Stephanie Makes, Paper Issues, and Memory Nest No. 25.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

7 responses »

  1. So pretty with the silver lined clouds and beautiful feathers, Evie! Another wonderful page!

    Reply
  2. Love the book paper and painting in the background. Beautiful page!

    Reply
  3. loving the vintage print!!! gorgeous Evie:)

    Reply
  4. Very pretty page and details, Evie!
    Enjoy your blog break!

    Reply
  5. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine

    Great page! I love the texture the rows of stitching adds to the background — feels very quilty. I really like your painty touches, too!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful! The bits of gold look great on this. I love the background and layers too.

    Reply
  7. sweet layout. love that chevron paper

    Reply

Leave a comment