RSS Feed

I’m back…

…with a little sneak for Ashley Calder and the Things That Shine.

DSCN3914

Layers of hearts; a handmade pocket page card using the Spring Showers kit.  I hand cut both the vellum and fabric hearts using a good old template!  I decided to leave the pencil around the vellum heart to help define it against the light background.  I just love the sweet fabric tapes that come in the Spring Showers kit and that is what I cut this floral heart from.  On top of the page protector I added this acrylic mint heart  (also from the kit),  to complete the layers of love 😉  I can’t wait to share the full pocket page with you.  Look for it next week, here on my blog.

********************************************************************************************

During my two weeks break from blogging, my family and I packed up the tent trailer and went on a road trip.  It was so nice to get away from everything for fun, adventure, and quality family time! Part of our trip included traveling through the great state of Texas.  Our mission was to see the Alamo, which is great and all, but I was super excited to meet a fellow blogger Connie Mercer from Crafty Goodies!!  It was so great to meet this super crafty scrapper in person.  We met at her local LSS, Craft Crossing, and had a blast talking up a storm about scrapbooking, of course. I love Connie’s artsy vintage style and it truly was inspiring to meet her!!  Connie also shared with me some awesome JBS goodies (thanks Connie!!) and I just had to go shopping in the store…Pam the owner has created the best little craft shop and she is super sweet too!  Connie posted a picture of us at Craft Crossing on her blog.  Click “here” to check it out.

Thanks for stopping by today and don’t forget to visit Ashley’s amazing etsy shop Ashley Calder and the Things That Shine for some shiney goodness!

🙂  Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

4 responses »

  1. Your pocket page card looks pretty cool. I do love how you left the pencil outline to help it pop..look forward to seeing the full page.

    Reply
  2. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine

    Really cute! I love the way you layered those pieces to make them your own. Looking forward to seeing the whole page. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Love the layering here, Evie! Can’t wait to see more!

    Reply
  4. can’t wait to see the rest of the project. It was great meeting you Evie.:):)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

