Four Corners

Hey everyone!!  I’m super excited to share that today my Guest Designer post is up over at the Jenni Bowlin Studio Inspiration Blog featuring this layout, Four Corners.  Be sure to  pop over there and read a little more about me and see some favorites from my crafting area.  Here is my favorite layout I made with the JBS July Kits:

DSCN3734

In this layout, Four Corners, the photo says it all.  My son had each appendage
in a different state!  I gessoed the kit exclusive patterned paper and had fun
with gold spray ink for the background.  I created a medallion of sorts by
layering the wood veneer dominoes, flair, and metal star.  This was such a fun
layout to do and actually the “proof we were here” tag inspired the whole thing.

Details, details…

DSCN3715

DSCN3723

DSCN3721

I had so much fun documenting my vacations this month with the JBS July Kits.  Thanks JBS for having me!!  You can see the three other vacation layouts I created for JBS: July 4th, 2012, #catch, and Musee d’Orsay.

Thanks for stopping by!

🙂 Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

4 responses »

  1. LOVE the stitching and congrats on being JB’s guest designer!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations on the guest spot, Evie! Loving the dominoes, stitching and touches of gold. Cute photo too. I had no idea this spot existed. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Fab layout, Evie, love your page design and all the stitching!

    Reply
  4. Clever photo and what a fun layout!!

    Reply

Leave a comment