RSS Feed

Mid-Month Reveal at JBS

Hey there!

It’s mid-month reveal time at Jenni Bowlin Studio.  So, today I am sharing another July Guest Designer layout.

DSCN3703

When I saw the postal themed items in Artisan Add-On I new they would be perfect for a Paris layout.  This is me 15 years ago in front of the Musee d’Orsay.  On this page I got painterly with ink and watered down acrylic paint, layered the postal sticker strips, and even created a pocket for the museum map.  Something about working with my Paris pictures makes me want to get extra artsy, add more
layers, and use trims.  I also included one of the Papercrafting Kit’s exclusive stamps, stamped in JBS Spice Tin ink, as the perfect elegant (French?) frame.

DSCN3687

DSCN3690

So hop over to JBS Mercantile and get yourself some fabulous July Kits, perfect for scrapping any vacation or stay-cation.  So far I scrapped 4th of July at Mount Rushmore, a fishing trip, and Paris with them.  I’ve got one more to share so check back soon to see what vacation fun I’ll be scrapping next!

Thank for stopping by!

🙂  Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

3 responses »

  1. Love the gold in your background paper. That “ticket” pattern paper is really cool too.

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous layout, Evie, love the tickets matting your photo!

    Reply
  3. how did I miss this one~love it!!! Love the tickets!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

