RSS Feed

July at Jenni Bowlin Studio

Hey all!  So glad you stopped by today.

I’m thrilled to share with you that I am the Guest Designer this month for JBS Mercantile.  I created this first layout with the Papercrafting Kit and the Artisan Add-On.

DSCN3641

I really love this photo my son took of my husband and I at Mount Rushmore, but everything is at a bit of an angle.  I decided to embrace the imperfection and go with it.  I  had fun deciding  what elements of the layout to slant or place straight.   I created a softer background to let my photos and embellishments shine by painting a layer of gesso over the kit exclusive patterned paper.

Let’s get to the details:

DSCN3649

I used the JBS Spice Tin ink pad and one of the kit exclusive stamps to create a frame for the “4th”.

DSCN3647

I stitched together this whimsical banner made of a cut-away strip and strips I cut from patterned paper by Pebbles.

DSCN3651

If you like history, museums, and monuments you’ll love this place too!  And it was a pretty amazing thing to be there on The 4th of July.

Look for more Jenni Bowlin Studio layouts all month here on my blog.  Also, pop over and vistit the JBS Design Team Gallery for tons of inspiration from the talented Design Team!

🙂  Evie

 

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

7 responses »

  1. This is totally awesome. Love it and a BIG congrats on guesting for JBS, such a TREAT!!!!

    Reply
  2. Congrats! I love how you did the banner – it looks fabulous!

    Reply
  3. Congrats and gorgeous layout, Evie, love everything about it!

    Reply
  4. Congrats! Your layout is wonderful! Love the stars in the background and the title and banner are awesome!

    Reply
  5. Congrats on the gdt position!
    And such a great layout! That is one place I would love to visit 🙂

    Reply
  6. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine

    Love this page, Evie! The gesso is a great touch. The long skinny banner pieces are super cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

