A UFO and a mini-album kit!

Okay, now for some public scheming as per Doris Sander

I unearthed this UFO circa 2007.  It is an 8×8 album that I envisioned holding my son’s annual photos with Santa.  I planned on decorating the front and proudly displaying it each Christmas season.  As you can see the cover is still in its orignal state and there are only but a few pages done.

DSCN1389

DSCN1393

DSCN1391

DSCN1392

DSCN1394

DSCN1395

I have gathered the supplies from my stash, I have some JBS Christmas goodies on the way and I am looking foward to earning some Calvinball points with this UFO.  I will show this album in the near future with its readiness for Christmas 2013!!!

Mini-album kit!!!  I have one of those on the way too!  Quicker scrapping…more Calvinball points.  The kit I ordered is baby themed and although my son is 10 years old I am super excited to get this kit.  I took soooo many pictures of my son when he is a baby and there is soooo many pictures still unscrapped.  I’m looking forward to putting together this little display mini album of my son at seven months, which was MARCH 2003.  And again I have plans to display it every year at this time-I love that!! 

I have 13 1/2 Calvinball points so far:

  • Calvinball Newbie: 1
  • Scrapping past bedtime: 1
  • Scrapping with chocolate: 2
  • Scrapping while performing domestic duties: 1
  • Scrappy shopping: 1+2 (extra pt. for shopping at JBS)
  • Trying a new technique: 1
  • Calvinblogging: 1 1/2 (it’s been more than 24 hrs. since my last post)
  • Linking to other Calvinball players or the Calvinball thread: 2
  • Public scheming: 1

Check out Lori’s blog for more Calvinball fun!!!

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

4 responses »

  1. whoop!!! you go girl!!!!

    Reply
  2. I have an 8×8 disney album I started for my kids but haven’t finished. You are doing great.

    Reply
  3. i have to laugh evie! you’ve still got a DAISY on the front of your santa claus album! ha!

    Reply
  4. Oh I am sure we can all relate to projects we start with such enthusiasm and then things happen and life gets busy and the projects get pushed to one side ready to do as soon as we remember.. the pages you have done look great.. I hope you can catch up ready for this years Christmas!!

    Reply

Leave a comment