RSS Feed

GoLf NuT

DSCN1401

Here is my latest layout I created with the awesome Feburary 2013 Papercrafting Kit from JBS Mercantile.  This is my first month getting the kit and I am so glad I decided to subscribe.  I am having so much fun playing with the new Modern Mercantile line and all the other new JBS goodies from winter CHA.  This was my first time working with the coredinations cardstock, too.  I thought sanding around the edges really gave my layout the look of being “on the green”.

DSCN1404

I hand cut this banner, faux stitched it with a brown marker and distressed the edges.  I applied the rub-on  Printer’s Block Alphas to the vintage gang tags.  When I first saw those gang tags, I knew they would be perfect for a banner!

DSCN1405

I created this cluster of embellishments to “note” that we were waiting for my son’s golf lessons to start.  He always likes to play in the golf carts and yay, I had my camera with me on this day!  The “lesson” JBS flatback and one of my son’s golf tees are the perfect items to tell the story of this layout.  I also included some machine stitching around the journal card and to attach the patterned strip of paper at the bottom.

Now…for a  Calvinball update.

Today, I’m adding 1 point for scrapping and or blogging with a cold (I just made this one up Doris.) and 1/2 point for this blog post!

  • Calvinscraps: 3 1/2
  • Calvinblog:  2
  • Calvinbonus:  13
  • TOTAL: 18 1/2
About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

9 responses »

  1. Great looking layout!!!! Love the golf tee included:):):) thanks for stopping by today~

    Reply
  2. love the banners – very fun!

    Reply
  3. The green background is so perfect for this page, Evie! I love your title/banner combo. Great page!!

    Reply
  4. I totally love how you used those banners. Really make the page.

    Reply
  5. Oh this is cut!I love the banners and the second photo made me smile!!

    Reply
  6. Katie Nolan-Denham

    What a great golf layout! That fantastic green cardstock is perfect for the theme.

    Reply
  7. Oh, wow — I absolutely LOVE that title!

    Reply
  8. How fun is that layered banner! Love it! Great use of the golf tee too!

    Reply
  9. Love your banners, such a fun page!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

