RSS Feed

Find Your Toes and Kick

Hey guys!!!  I’m here today to share with you a new layout made with Things That Shine Kits and Bits.  For this page I’m still back in baby land and I am enjoying being there.  I think my son kinda loves it too.

DSCN4151

Here are some details:

DSCN4152

Yummy Neon Yellow fine glitter from the Things That Shine Pop of Color Embellishment Pack in Neon Yellow.  I brushed on some thick strokes of matte gel medium and then sprinkled on the glitter.  After it dried, I used more gel medium to apply the title letters over the somewhat bumpy surface.

DSCN4162

I painted this exclusive die cut ampersand from Things That Shine with Gold Color Shine mist.  Ashley sells wonderful cut file designs, but also sells die cuts for those of us that have yet to get a cutting machine.  I love they way the Color Shine mist goes on thicker and thinner in some places when brushed on.  It give the die cut a real painterly feel.

DSCN4170

I layered this last part of the title over the photo and a yellow striped bag from the Back to School kit.  The beautiful gold photo corners are from the Leaves are Falling kit.

DSCN4157

This yellow striped tag is also part of the Pop of Color Embellishment Pack in Neon Yellow.  I topped it with this fabric covered heart from the First Days of Summer kit and added a bit of wonky hand stitching with a few strands of white embroidery floss from the Celebrate Summer kit.

DSCN4166

This floppy seam binding bow was part of the Leaves are Falling kit packaging.  I just left it as is and tore the tag down to make a place to hold the date.  Another bit of gold; this washi tape date label is also from Ashley’s Thing That Shine etsy shop.  Did you know Ashley sells washi tape by the foot in her shop.  She has an awesome array of colors and designs.  You should definitely go check it out!

You can probably tell that I am having a ton of fun with Ashley’s Thing That Shine kits.  Look here to see what suits your fancy.

Thanks soooooo much for stopping by today!  I’m planning on a new In the Studio post, so meet me here at the end of the week for that.

Go forth and make your world shiney!  🙂

 

 

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

12 responses »

  1. Cute layout! I love the yellow tag.
    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog. 🙂

    Reply
  2. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine

    Awww, so cute!!! LOVE the details on this page. The bit of stitching on the tag is just delicious!!

    Reply
  3. love all the details~ just beautiful!!!

    Reply
  4. Sweet, sweet page, Evie! Love the big ampersand and the tag/heart combo!

    Reply
  5. How awesome! Love all the details but especially that floppy bow!

    Reply
  6. what a sweet layout, gotta love baby layouts. that yellow glittery paint stuff is beautiful.

    Reply
  7. Great page! I love what you did to the giant ampersand!

    Reply
  8. Such a sweet page! Love the pops of color too 🙂

    Reply
  9. Wow! That is crazy glitter!! Love your cute layout.

    Reply
  10. Just precious. I love the pop of neon.

    Reply
  11. I love the neon with the title over it. I might have to paint on a future layout.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

