RSS Feed

With Granny

Hi everyone!!

Today I am bringing to you a new Things That Shine layout.  I have to tell you the more I work with Ashley’s kits the more inspired I become.  I was planning to say that this is my favorite layout to date, but I actually have a new layout in the works that is fast becoming my new favorite.  That’s a good thing right…to always love the project you are currently working on the most!!  🙂  For this layout I used items from these Things That Shine kits: Celebrate Summer, Spring Showers, and Leaves are Falling.

DSCN4063

I went back in time for this layout.  This is a photo of my mom holding my son.  They both look younger, LOL! (Sorry Mom!)  I just love my son’s serious face and my mom’s apparent joy.

DSCN4034

Two sweet birds, a cross stitch rose, polka dots, and a doily…these Things That Shine really emphasize the theme of grandson and granny,

DSCN4037

with thoughts of love,

DSCN4043

and cause for celebration.

And now for a DIY photo corner:

DSCN4016

Just trim off the corner of any envelope with patterned scissors and slide the new fabulous corner over the photo!

DSCN4047

See!!!

Thanks for joining me today for this post that started out the same, but ended a bit different.  For all these lovely goodies please visit Ashley Calder’s Esty Shop Things That Shine.  When you receive items from Ashley you will feel like a special gift has come your way.  So treat yourself to a wonderful package of beautiful fun!

I have a mystery project in the works that is just about finished and I will share it here soon, so stay tuned!

Have a happy day and go make stuff!!  🙂

**Linked up to Paper Issues new issue, you’re sew cute you keep me in stitches.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

10 responses »

  1. That’s a nice memory ! Cute embellies, especially the cross stiched one.

    Reply
  2. This one pretty special- I love it too!!!

    Reply
  3. So many wonderful things to love on this page, Evie. I can see why you love it so much. So glad you linked it up to Paper Issues too. 🙂

    Reply
  4. This is such a pretty page and the kits are so pretty and unique as well!
    I love your photo corner tip. What a great idea!!

    Reply
  5. So many exquisite details!

    Reply
  6. Such a sweet page. Loved the little cross stitch embelly just oozes grandma!

    Reply
  7. I LOVE the misted word bubbles!

    Reply
  8. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine

    You add the best details to your pages! I love how much stitching you’ve been doing lately. What a sweet memory on this page. The DIY photo corner is BRILLIANT — I so love photo corners!

    Reply
  9. this is so awesome, love all the details, pinned the idea for the cute photo corners!

    Reply
  10. What a truly charming layout. Lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

