RSS Feed

Seize the Day

Hi all!

Today I’m sharing with you a layout I made back in March and never posted here.  It was featured on the Jenni Bowlin Studio Inspiration blog on April 1st!!

DSCN3289

The photo is of my son walking across a carnival fun house bridge.  The page was made with the JBS Mercantile March 2014 kits.  I went a little crazy and bought 4 out of 5 kits offered!!  It was definitely worth it; there was so much awesomeness in those kits.  They had Jenni’s new releases, Betsy’s flatbacks, and Lisa’s exclusive papers.  This background paper by Lisa is so amazing I didn’t have to do a thing to it.

DSCN3301

Here is a detail of Jenni’s gold Scattered Stars rub-on layered over spray ink that I brushed on to mimic and relate back to the patterned paper.

Well, that is about it for today.  I am working on a couple of new Things That Shine projects that I’m super excited about and hope to share them with you soon.  Check out my Things That Shine Pinterest board for a kind of preview of my projects.  I’ve pinned the new Things That Shine kits I’m working with.

Now go make some art!!  🙂

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

8 responses »

  1. So awesome. Love all of the stitching!

    Reply
  2. beautiful!! I like shiney things too!!!

    Reply
  3. Beautiful page, Evie! Always love looking at your details. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Great page! wonderful details.

    Reply
  5. Very pretty! I like the design layout. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Awesome layout! Love the bright background and the stitching. Really cool. 🙂

    Reply
  7. Such a whimsical feel with the loose ends of stitching and great contrast between photo and papers!

    Reply
  8. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine

    Awesome page! Love the fun feel to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

