RSS Feed

A New Shiney Pocket Page

Hey everyone!

As promised I’m here to share my second ever pocket page.  This is a Design D pocket page from Becky Higgins.  I just cut one side of the 4×6 pockets off to suit the amount of photos and cards I wanted to use.  I made this insert to go between my last two Easter layouts, using the same Things That Shine Kits and other scrappy products.  I used the Things That Shine Spring Showers kit, sequins from the Pops of Colour packs in neon pink and neon green, a hand painted tag from the Pop of Colour pack in neon yellow, a bit of washi from the Days of Summer kit, and one of Ashley’s gorgeous handmade feathers.

DSCN3926

Here you can see I have two see through pockets.  I made a shaker pocket with sequins and those super cute wood veneer umbrellas from the Spring Showers kit and stitched an arrow, cut from Echo Park patterned paper, on top of another page protector pocket.  I handmade the 3×4 cards using patterned paper with a little misting, pink patterned fabric tapes from the Spring Showers kit, and  stitched on sentiments cut from an Easter card sent from my mom.

DSCN3937Even though this is a pocket page I can’t seem to get away from making titles.  At age 11 my son is still Lovin’ the Bunny and I wrote a little note to him about that in the top right 4×6 card that I made.  I use this floral patterned envelope, tag, and lavender floss included in the Spring Showers kit for this secret journaling.

DSCN3943

I love that the Crate Paper patterned paper I used for this card says Field Research in the top right hand corner.  I thought it was a perfect background for notes and a taped on feather.  And here is where I apologize for my lack of photography skills!!!  I am having a tough time with the glare on the pocket pages and would love any suggestions for improvement and also I was experimenting with the size at which I was photographing my pages and I guess I went to small.  Yikes…but I wanted to post it…You can always enlarge on your computer to get a better view and please feel free to ask if you having any questions about how I did anything or what supplies I used.

Here is how my Easter pages will go in my album:

DSCN3879

DSCN3926

DSCN3937

DSCN3897

Did you know Ashley sells washi tape by the foot in her Things That Shine shop?   It is great to get a foot or two of a variety of tapes instead of having to by whole rolls that you never will use.  I for one am loving this.  Pop over to her shop and check out all the amazing patterns she has!  Also, consider following me on Pinterest where you can see the current Things That Shine kits and bits I am using, my Things That Shine projects, and all sort of other of loveliness that catches my eye.  🙂

See ya next week with a new Shiney layout, that I have to reshoot 😦

Happy Scrapping!!!

**Linked up at Niru’s Project Life link-up.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

10 responses »

  1. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine

    Love your shaker pockets! so much fun. The paper envelope with the feather taped to it is such a great touch. I also love your big sparkly title.

    Reply
  2. I love your sequin pocket! Awesome job for your “second pocket page ever”!

    Reply
  3. Love the pocket pages-looks-awesome!

    Reply
  4. Love these, Evie! The pocket with the umbrellas and sequins is so sweet!

    Reply
  5. Your pages are all really cute! I am loving the sequins!!
    Not sure what to tell you on the glare. I have problems like that too. I usually try to notice it when I’m taking the photo and get over it in a way where I can’t see it anymore, but its really hard when they’re already in the protector like that. Hope you get some good advice!

    Reply
  6. Oooh what fun pages. Lots of lovely little details.

    Reply
  7. this is so fun evie! i love the see-through pockets!

    Reply
  8. Love all of your pages they are so fun. So many little details. Love the umbrellas super cute.

    Reply
  9. Looks fabulous!
    That shaker page is so fun 🙂

    Reply
  10. Girl — those sequins are so cute and shiny !!!! What a cool idea! I also like the unique idea of using wooden umbrellas for spring- very nice job!!! PS- thanks for commenting on my Blog Board post!
    Mindy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

