RSS Feed

A Simple Tradition

Hi all!  I’m super excited to share with you a new layout I created with Ashley Calder and the Things That Shine embellishment kits.  In the layout featuring our colorful Easter eggs from this year I used Ashley’s beautiful Spring Showers kit, her handmade feathers, and Pops of Color packs in Neon Yellow and Neon Pink.

DSCN3879

The items in the Things That Shine kits are so dreamy and I just love how the various kits work together.  Also, I love how the kits are wonderful on their own, but can also bring your stash to life.  Here I chose some patterned papers from my stash that weren’t too old, but now they feel brand new.  The feather pattern from Studio Calico make the eggs feel like they are in a nest and so I pulled out this gorgeous silver feather handmade by Ashley that goes perfectly with the label and other hints of silver in the Spring Showers kit.

DSCN3873

I just love how the tip of the feather appears to have been dipped is chunky silver glitter.  Behind you can see a bit of the pink gingham fabric.  This is actually one of three patterns of self-adhesive fabric tapes that come in the Spring Showers kit.  I just cut this one in half and stuck the pieces down to go underneath each side of the photo. These pink sequins, from the Pop of Color in Neon Pink pack, are so pretty I felt like I was painting with them as I placed them over misted drips.

DSCN3870

When I first saw the pale aqua blue tulle from the Spring Showers kit I thought of Easter dresses, so I created a ruffly little banner at the bottom of the page.  I hung these tags, also from the kit, and adorned them with the included bits and pieces.  The star tag in the center is made by Ashley; I just added the turquoise bow.

DSCN3867

I just adore these hand painted tags from the Pop of Color in Neon Yellow pack and with the addition of the cute hearts that also come in the Spring Showers kit I created two more tags for my banner.

DSCN3855

And one more detail of the sequins because I just have to share my hand stitching.  I really love the look of this embroidery floss hand stitched over the machine stitching.  Ashley includes the perfect amount of coordinating floss in her kits and I just love the soft feel it brings to my projects.

Why not treat yourself with one of Ashley’s beautiful embellishment kits; just pop over to her shop and see all that she has to offer for your scrapbooking and crafting needs.

Also, you can follow me on pinterest, where I created a Things That Shine Kits and Project board where I not only pin my shiney projects, but the shiney kits that I am currently working with.  That way you can get a sneak peak, before the actual sneak, lol!

As always, thanks for stopping by and have a fun and crafty day!  Stop back by on Monday when I will be posting my addition to the “blog tour”.

See ya then!

🙂  Evie

 

*Linked up  at Paper Issues New Issue: Mix Tape.  I used a “mix” of products from one company (etsy shop), sequins, and fabric tape!

*Linked up at shimelle.com.

 

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

5 responses »

  1. There is so much to love on this page, Evie! Wow! I love it so much!

    Reply
  2. super cute 🙂 lots to look at.

    Reply
  3. Wow! This is a stunning page. The sequins, the leaves….just gorgeous!

    Reply
  4. Love the way you strung the tags across the bottom of the page, so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

