RSS Feed

A Dreamy Day in Paris

Hey there!!

It’s mid-month…time for another challenge at Sketch-N-Scrap!!  Here is the May 15th sketch; Sketch  #57 created by Kelly:

1488744_387560218053338_1776170085_n

And here is my take…A dreamy day in Paris:

DSCN3455

Instead of using gesso, like I would usually do, I decided to change it up and use a sheet of vellum to tone down this patterned paper.  I really had fun with the vellum, figuring out what to put under it and what to put over it.  I dripped Mister Hueys in Clay on the patterned paper under the vellum where the sequins where attached.  Also, I just love how you can see the entire Teresa Collins photo corners through the vellum.  I will definetly be playing with vellum more!!!

Here are some details:

DSCN3445

DSCN3444

DSCN3442

DSCN3450

DSCN3440

I hope you have fun with this challenge!  Just pop over to Sketch-N-Scrap for all the details and to link up your layout.  There are now 3 prizes available from The Robin’s Nest, Paper Bakery, and Paper Secrets.

birthday bash

And don’t forget our month long Birthday Bash where you’ll find loads of challenges and prizes.  All the info for this fabulous celebration is at Sketch-N-Scrap as well.

Thanks so much for stopping by today!!  Keep scrapping and remember to have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!   🙂

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

4 responses »

  1. So pretty with the vellum and sequins, Evie. Wonderful page!

    Reply
  2. jennifergracecreates

    Gorgeous page! I love the glimpses of clay mist behind the vellum! x

    Reply
  3. looks beautiful!!! You always do beautiful work Evie!!!

    Reply
  4. Really love the sheet of vellum to soften the papers! Just wanted to let you know I have nominated your blog for the Liebster Award. Check out my blog post and play along if you want to! I just wanted to give your blog a “shout out” and pay back to the person who nominated me.

    http://blbabe1234.wordpress.com/2014/05/21/liebster-award/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

