RSS Feed

Natural Beauty

Hey everyone!!

I’m super excited to share with you the new Inspired by Sketch Challenge from Sketch-N-Scrap!  The reason I’m extra excited this month is the Inspired by Sketch in based on one of my layouts!!!  Thanks Lisa and Kelly!

Here is the Inspired by Sketch #5:

1981784_10202133958375345_8972336974761272789_n

And here is my layout that Lisa based her sketch on:

DSCN3270

I brushed and splashed on reddish-brown watercolor paint behind the vintage ephemera and photo.  I took the photo in Yellowstone a few years back.  I think the photo looks like an organic abstract painting.

DSCN3277

I added tangles of cream thread under the Jenni Bowlin Studio wood veener “journal” and under the title and labels.  All supplies are from the JBS Mercantile March 2014 kits.

I hope my layout and Lisa’s sketch has inspired you to play along with us this month at Sketch-N-Scrap.  Just pop over to Sketch-N-Scrap and link up for this challenge!  Remember, because Sketch-N-Scrap is turining 2 this month, there are two chances to be a winner.  The prizes are a $15 gift certificate from The Robin’s Nest and a $15 gift certificate from the Paper Bakery.

birthday bash

Don’t forget to join us for even more fun challenges and wonderful prizes all month long at Sketch-N-Scrap as we celebrate our birthday!!

See ya there!  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

2 responses »

  1. I wondered where you took that beautiful photo! I loved your layout, it is so picture perfect! Thanks for inspiring this month’s sketch with your beautiful work!

    Reply
  2. What a lovely layout and photo!
    And how fun that they based the sketch on your page 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

