RSS Feed

Inspired by…

Hi all!!  It’s time for a new Inspired by Sketch Challenge at Sketch-N-Scrap.  Here is the Inspired by Sketch #3:

1510969_10201705930714921_990492344_n

I love this artsy sketch!!!  Here is my Paris layout based on it, titled BHV:

DSCN3137

The building in the photo is the Bazar de l’Hotel de Ville.  It is a department store that includes a  home and hardware section, sections devoted to beauty and and fashion,  as well as a section for pet accessories.   The Parisians refer to it as BHV.   To the left is a beautiful double-decker carrousel called Carrousel, la Belle Epoque.  It is one of many carrousels thoughout the city.

DSCN3155

Love the sheen on these gold Thickers.  The hounds tooth photo corner is by Teresa Collins, He Said She Said.

DSCN3159

A little cluster of Jenni Bowlin Studio.  I used the Pot of Gold sequins, the File This punch, Tiny Trims Revised in gold, and a label from the Black Skinny Alphas.

DSCN3148

Here I layered this lovely JBS Reader Flatback over my favorite Webster’s Pages trims.

DSCN3157

I had so much fun experimenting with mists on this layout.  I first sprayed Mister Huey’s Opaque White, then I dripped on the Heirloom Blue, and added another layer of the Opaque White to give variation to the blue.  Finally, I drip, drip, dripped gold Color Shine!!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you stop by the Sketch-N-Scrap sketch challenge blog by clicking here.  You can link up to win a $20 gift card from scrapbook.com or be chosen as the Scrapper of the Month.  They also have some awesome card challenges too! 

See ya on the 15th!!   🙂

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

10 responses »

  1. So beautiful, Evie! I love the touches of gold and texture from the lace.

    Reply
  2. always love your Jenni products and the touch of yellow. Looks awesome Evie!

    Reply
  3. Nice take on the sketch and great layout ! Did you go to the Printemps ? There’s a little café on the top under the beautiful dome…

    Reply
    • No, unfortunately we didn’t. The cafe sounds wonderful though and I will put it on my list of things to do if I ever make it back to Paris. At the time I was just all about seeing the art museums, but doing the research on all these pictures of my trip makes me relize how much I missed and how much more there is I want to see and do!!! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Such a pretty layout, Evie! The lace and gold accents are perfect with your photo!

    Reply
  5. Just gorgeous! Those colors are so lovely and I love the gold. 🙂

    Reply
  6. what a great layout and sketch!Love your misting job, it is just the right touch

    Reply
  7. Great LO and sketch. I love the gold touches.

    Reply
  8. Perfect accents for France. I love travel layouts. I have so many travel pictures not scrapped and seeing these inspires me to dig them out.

    Reply
  9. Great layout! Loving the color combo. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

