RSS Feed

A Face in the Crowd

Hey guys!!

It’s the 15th, which means another awesome sketch challenge from Sketch-N-Scrap!!  You have until the end of the month to link up here for a chance to win this amazing prize and a chance to be the Featured Layout Scrapper.

prize (3)

[Love these Crate Paper goodies!!]

So, let’s get down to business…here is Sketch #51:

1525336_351009451708415_580598371_n

Isn’t it so fun?!!  I just loved working with this sketch.  I used it to create this new Paris layout:

DSCN3074

Now for the deets:

DSCN3069

DSCN3066

DSCN3065

DSCN3068

To create this bit of atmosphere on the background, I first painted a light wash of white acrylic paint (dabbing some paint off with a paper towel), then I sprayed over top of it with bronze Perfect Pearls Mists.

All I can say is get over to Sketch-N-Scrap and win yourself those amazing Crate Paper goodies!!!  If you have any questions about the supplies I used or techniques, feel free to ask me in the comments and I will leave an answer there asap.  🙂

Thanks for stopping by today and Keep Scrappin’!!!!

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

10 responses »

  1. Neat idea for a page – I wonder that, too, when I travel. Love the details on this one, from the stitching to the bead hanging from the ribbon. I think you’ve inspired me to try this sketch!

    Reply
  2. Awesome
    Love the little added details
    and the paint on chevron –
    I may just get to this one …..

    Reply
  3. Ha ha I finished the Sketch
    was supposed to be cleaning – oops

    Reply
  4. Beautiful layout, love your take on the sketch… And funny !

    Reply
  5. Such a beautiful page, Evie!

    Reply
  6. Loving this page!! Fantastic!!

    Reply
  7. Love this layout! Cool title and the journaling along with the perfect embellies!
    ~Kim

    Reply
  8. Love this page! The frame and the JBS jewel drop are such perfect little touches!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

