RSS Feed

UR loved at Sketch-N-Scrap

It’s February 1st and we would love for you to join us for the new sketch challenge over at the Sketch-N-Scrap sketch challenge blog!!  Here it it…Sketch #50, designed by the talented Lisa Hidy:

1555340_10201511094004125_1653821277_n

And here is my layout:

DSCN3014

The supplies used in this Valentine’s Day layout are from the Jenni Bowlin Studio August 2013 PaperCrafting Kit still available here.  I had fun creating lots of texture with stamping, painting, embossing, stenciling, and glitter.  So lets look at some details.

DSCN3012

Here I made a little faux valentine card.  I cut to size a piece of exclusive JBS Mercantile pink/red dotted paper to fit inside the glassine envelope.  I topped off this “Valentine” with a thought bubble cut from the Chalkboard Quotes Echo Park patterned paper and a glittered up Maya Road chipboard heart.  I created the chevron patterned strip by using the kit exclusive stamp and stamping with white pigment ink and embossing with clear embossing powder.  I really love the texture that was created with my imperfect stamping!

DSCN2997

I created the background texture for this layout, by first painting around my photo and embellishments with white acrylic paint (inspired by Wilna), then stamping with the date stamp, and adding another layer of paint.  I embossed the chipboard heart with Zing embossing powder in the color Rouge.

DSCN3010

For The background stenciling I used the kit exclusive stencil and Jenni Bowlin Studio ink in cough syrup.  I then toned it down with a layer of  white acrylic paint (blank canvas by Claudine Hellmuth).

DSCN3001

I love this Jenni Bowlin Studio flatback…so perfect for this photo of my son and his “M&M Guy”.

Have fun with this awesome sketch and pop over to Sketch-N-Scrap and link up to win a prize!  You have until the end of this month.

I also linked up my layout to Paper Issues new issue, You Are Just My Type.

Ta-ta for now!   🙂

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

11 responses »

  1. Evie, this is beautiful! Love the design! Thanks so much for sharing it over at Paper Issues!

    Reply
  2. This is such a beautiful layout ! Love all the techniques you used.

    Reply
  3. So beautiful and awesome job. WTG!!!

    Reply
  4. So beautiful! I love the background and the glitter heart!

    Reply
  5. Great layout. Lots of texture and colors. Well done.

    Reply
  6. Wonderful layout, love the paint and date stamp on the background and the little bits of purple are just the right touch!

    Reply
  7. Great way to interpret the sketch. Love the flair!

    Reply
  8. That is such a sweet layout! I am so glad you linked up!!

    Reply
  9. Super clever title Evie!!! 🙂 Love the layout and those glitter hearts! 🙂

    Reply
  10. Evie Love it!!! Turned out amazing. I agree jenni has the best kits!!! Thanks for stopping by!!!

    Reply
  11. Your layout is soo Nice
    I love the simplicity of it yet it still has layers & embellishments …
    What a great layout!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

