RSS Feed

BOO to You!

Happy Halloween everyone!!  Here I have a Quick and Cost Effective Halloween card that I recently made and sent to my nieces.

DSCN2532

I went to my Claudine Hellmuth HSN stash, grabbed the Welcome to Swellsville card making kit and Sweet Shoppe sticker kit and put together this card in minutes.  I added the skeleton that actually seems to be saying “boo” (I don’t know, do skeletons talk?).  He is  from a 3D sticker package I purchased quite a few years ago from the Target $1 bins.  I think he brings some focus and life (aren’t skeleton’s dead?) to the card. 

All kidding aside, I always feel I learn a little something when I quickly make a little card like this.  For instance, the cloud in the upper right is actually a thought bubble.  Instead of using it for its intended purpose I tucked it behind the house.  Tucking it underneath gave the background more interest and dimension, while relating to the strip of patterned paper at the bottom.

Also, using Claudine’s images means most of the work is already done.  This spooky-cute house sticker is so beautifully illustrated, not much else is needed.  Claudine also has a Halloween clear stamp set that includes two similar house stamps and other spooky images.  You can see and purchase Claudine’s clear stamps by clicking here.

Well, I wish you a spooky fun Halloween and I’ll see ya next week!  I’ll be sharing a new project I’ve been working on.  Here’s a hint:  It’s small, yet big and very transformative.  Hmm…

xo, Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

8 responses »

  1. Happy Halloween 🙂
    that is a great little card!

    Reply
  2. Happy Halloween, Evie! This is adorable! I’ll bet your nieces loved it. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Cute, quick card. Like your idea about making the speech bubble work for you.

    Reply
  4. Such a cute card!
    Happy Halloween!!

    Reply
  5. So fun and colorful!

    Reply
  6. that is so ADORABLE evie!! happy halloween!!!
    xxoxox

    Reply
  7. What a great card, Evie! I love how you used the thought bubble. And, I think we all have a Halloween stash that could last for years!

    Reply
  8. Such a cute card! Love all things Halloween 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

