RSS Feed

On a Paris Corner

Hello everyone!!  Today, I’m bringing you a new Paris layout (the last of the graffiti shots, I think).  I used floral patterned paper by BasicGrey from the Mint Julep collection and light-hearted embellishments as a contrast to this grittier side of Paris.

DSCN2431

On this layout I did a large photocopy transfer of the actual photo on the right.  This time with the transfer I was experimenting with the application of the multi-medium by not brushing it on evenly in some areas, so I would get a loose brushy effect.  [It reminds me of a technique I remember seeing in photography where you brush the emulsion on the paper before you develop the image.]  Even though I’m happy with the results of this transfer, I don’t know that I would attempt such a large one again, especially on this paper weight.  It did turn out to be one of my most lumpy and bumpy layouts.

DSCN2435

A brushy transfer detail with some Jenni Bowlin Studio Notebook Grid Paper Tape.

DSCN2437

More brushy detail with the October Afternoon Travel Girl “Streets of Paris” stamp; stamped in JBS Cough Syrup ink.

DSCN2444

I just can’t get enough of patterned paper showing through transfers.

DSCN2440

And here getting a little labor intensive; cutting out the individual arrows from the awesome Jenni Bowlin Studio Tiny Trims Revised rub-ons in Gold.  Also, playing with the JBS/Fiskars Ticket Please punch.

DSCN2453

I created this embellishment by layering the October Afternoon Travel Girl Sew Fun Banners over the red polka dotted flag I cut from the Pebbles Printed bag.   I love how the bag is a bit transparent, like the paper tape, and the photo transfer.

DSCN2446

I used the BasicGrey Mint Julep collection alphas to create the title that I layered over more stamping.  I only inked up a portion of this large stamp to get the effect I wanted.

I know….so many details, so little time!! 

Supplies:  Cardstock: Bazzill Basics; Patterened paper, BasicGrey Mint Julep naomi, Amy Tangerine Ready, Set, Go; Banner flags, rubber stamp: October Afternoon Travel Girl; Printed bag: Pebbles; Paper tape, rub-ons, stamping ink: Jenni Bowlin Studio; Chipboard alpha: BasicGrey Mint Julep; Wood veneer: Claudine Hellmuth HSN; Multi-medium: Claudine Hellmuth Studio; Thread: Coats and Clark; Pen: Zig Millennium; Other: brads, ribbons.

Some of you have been asking me about the Photocopy Transfer Process.  The next time I do one I will create a tutorial, so sit tight…lol!!   Also, the majority of this layout was created with the June 2013 Papercrafting Kit from JBS Mercantile.  This kit is now 25% off and Jenni is having a big sale on past kits this month!

Thanks so much for stopping by today!!!  See ya soon!!!

xo, Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

9 responses »

  1. Very very cool. I’m sort of obsessed with how the paper is peeking through the photo too.

    Reply
  2. This is a gorgeous page! I love how you did the photocopy transfer and will definitely have to watch for your tutorial.

    Reply
  3. gorgeous!! make sure you post for the girls to see. This is awesome Evie!!!

    Reply
  4. I love your style! This is a great layout!

    Reply
  5. Love the look of the photo transfer, Evie. This is a beautiful page. Love the pops of blue.

    Reply
  6. Awesome layout and that’s a super cool photo. Love that technique. 🙂

    Reply
  7. This is such a pretty page and love the technique with your photo!

    Reply
  8. what a cool technique!! totally awesome

    Reply

Leave a Reply

