RSS Feed

paint brush = le pinceau

Hey there!  This week I’m playing along with the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog.  It’s my new thing!  The challenge is: Stamping on anything but plain paper.  I think I got that covered in my French Word tag below.  🙂

DSCN2358

This time I thought I’d show you a bit of my process in making this tag.

DSCN2340

I started with the Claudine Hellmuth Studio sticky-back canvas in white and cut it to the size of a Ranger #8 manilla tag.  I then painted the canvas surface with Claudine Hellmuth Studio paints and when the canvas was dry I applied it to the #8 tag.

DSCN2347

Here I did a laser photocopy transfer, using one of my own Paris photos, on top of the painted tag.

DSCN2354

And now let’s start stamping on this photo transfer on painted canvas surface, lol!  I used Jet Black StazOn ink with the Jenni Bowlin Ink Spots stamp.

DSCN2363

And here’s a detail of the paint brush and title on the My Mind’s Eye pattern paper.  I used the same StazOn ink to stamp the brush and painted a sweeping of gesso to write the title on.   I also used foam tape to raise up this hand cut patterned paper shape.

DSCN2364

As a finishing touch, I edged the top and sides of the tag with gold pigment ink.

DSCN2360

Another inky, painty, transfery, canvasy detail.

DSCN2356

Supplies:  Tag: Ranger Inkssentials; Sticky-back canvas, multi-medium, acrylic paint, gesso: Claudine Hellmuth Studio; Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye Notabe “Memo” Reminder Paper; Clear Stamps: JBS Mercantile; Anna Griffin Creativity Clear Stamp Kit; Ink: StazOn, ClearSnap Color Box Pigment; Chipboard: ki Memories; Ribbon: May Arts, other; Twine: Martha Stewart Crafts; Pen: Amy Tangerine; Foam Mounting Tape: Scotch.

If you haven’t entered my Give-Away there’s still time!  Click here to enter.  Also, it’s my b-day today, Woo hoo!  Another year older, Boo Hoo!!!

Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see ya on Tuesday with a new Paris Series layout and a Give-Away winner!

xo, Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

11 responses »

  1. I would love to learn more about the laser transfer. What a fantastic idea and card!

    Reply
  2. This is so pretty, Evie! Thank you for sharing the techniques!

    Reply
  3. This is so cool! Happy Birthday!

    Reply
  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you! I hope you are having a lovely day! Love your tag! The colorful canvas tag background is so lovely behind that very cool photograph that you have transferred onto the tag. Love the inky black splotches, too! Thanks so much for sharing your tag with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. ❤ Candy

    Reply
  5. What a beautiful little tag. love the photo transfer

    Reply
  6. What a fun tag. Thanks for showing your process, the photo transfer looks perfect!

    Reply
  7. Happy Birthday 🙂 You are so creative!!!

    Reply
  8. This is fabulous in every way!!! Thanks so much for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! – Ashli 🙂

    Reply
  9. Turned out amazing. Love the splat stamp from JBS!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

