RSS Feed

the kite = le cerf-volant

Hello!!!  I’m joining in over at Ranger this time.  They are having a challenge to celebrate the addition of 6 colors to the Tim Holtz Distress Paint product line.  You just have to use any of the 6 colors in your project.  I decided to use my dusty concord ink pad.  Here is my entry…

DSCN2242

The background is a photocopy transfer.  I used one of my own Paris photographs that I enlarged on the copy machine and then transferred onto this large grid patterned paper.

DSCN2247

I stamped this playful kite from the Claudine Hellmuth Studio “Toy Box” clear stamp set with the dusty concord ink.  I really love how it came out on this yellow checked paper, because the brightness of the ink varies depending on if it is stamped on the white, yellow or darker yellow of the paper.

DSCN2244

Behind the title, I used the awesome Tim Holtz idea-ology Kraft Resist paper.  I used the Inkssentials blending tool to apply the dusty concord ink.  I love the added detail the resist gives to the tag.

DSCN2253

To top off this French Word tag, I added some ribbon that I made from Claudine Hellmuth Studio sticky-back canvas in natural.  I first applied the dusty concord ink with the Inkssentials blending tool and then used a paint brush, that I dipped in water, to saturate the canvas and blend the ink into it.  Once the canvas dried I peeled off the paper backing and applied baby powder to the sticky side to get rid of the stickiness, cut it to size, and simply attached with Tim’s tiny attacher.

DSCN2242

Supplies:  Tag: Ranger Inkssential #8 manilla tag; Patterned paper: Tim Holtz idea-ology Kraft Resist, Elle’s Studio Serendipity Collection (large grid), Pebbles basics Honeycomb Dot, October Afternoon Travel Girl Journal Cards, Ink: Tim Holtz Distress Ink dusty concord; Clear stamps, multi-medium, sticky-back canvas: Claudine Hellmuth Studio; Trim: Webster’s Pages Best Friends; Punch: Fiskars Threading Water; Pen: Zig Millennium .005; Tiny attacher: Tim Holtz idea-ology.

I know I’ve been going a little tag crazy, but I have a new Paris layout in the wings waiting to be posted.  Hopefully, I will get that up Tuesday.  See ya then!!

xo, Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

6 responses »

  1. Very cool tag!! I love that you used a photo as the backdrop!

    Reply
  2. Another gorgeous tag! That concord ribbon really makes it pop. I love your transfers.

    Reply
  3. Evie, this is so cool with the photo as the background. So, so pretty!

    Reply
  4. Love the tag Evie. Would have never thought to make the tag out of a photo. It looks amamzing and love the kite!!!

    Reply
  5. I love it evie!!! This is so fabulous!!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful tag! Thanks for sharing : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

