RSS Feed

Baby Fresh

Hi all!  Here’s a “fresh” layout I created with the April 2013 Jenni Bowlin Studio Mercantile Paper Crafting and Artisan Add-On Kits.

DSCN1979

In the kits are these fun yellow dotted bags from Pebbles.  I arranged them side by side and overlapped them in the middle, which created an elliptic patten running through the center.  I then stitched criss-cross with my sewing machine across the page.  This was the first time I did something like this and I wasn’t sure where I was going with it, but I just went for it and I’m pleased with the results.

I love these vintage Citroen labels, which are part of the kits.  These labels were right by my side with each layout I did with these kits…I was trying to tuck them in here, layer them there….and finally they became center stage (well, besides my Cutie Patootie in the tub) for this layout.  Fresh squeezed baby, lol!

I also, had fun using  my Fiskar’s border punches to create the photo frames.  I inclued the  main street punch from Jenni Bowlin for Fiskars.

DSCN1983

A detail of the criss-cross stitching.

DSCN1989

The circles are punched from a large graph patterned paper from Elle’s Studio Serendipity Collection and both types of leaves are from Martha Stewart Crafts.  I am entering this layout in the Elle’s Studio/JBS Challenge for the month of June.  The contest ends today!

Thanks for stopping by!!! xo Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

6 responses »

  1. Very cute! Love those gold leaves-so eye catching.

    Reply
  2. love all the details on your pages!

    Reply
  3. Such wonderful bits and pieces to this layout! Love the dimension and use of the labels!

    Reply
  4. So pretty, Evie! I love how you framed the pics and your stitching looks wonderful!

    Reply
  5. How cute is this! Great use of color with splashes of gold. Totally cute pics, too.

    Reply
  6. midwestgirl60

    What a fun page! Love those photos and the Citroen labels.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

