RSS Feed

Let’s Get Minty!

I was so inspired by Ashley Calder’s trendy minty post at the beginning of this week, I decided to get a little minty myself.  Although my minty stash pales in comparison to Ashley’s I had fun digging through my scrapbooking and crafting supplies to find all things mint!   Some of the items are “very” new and some are “very” old.

DSCN1930

Starting from bottom left then up and around: Glitter by Martha Stewart, a scrap of ribbon, random beads, vintage yo-yos, a Making Memories brad, alpha chipboard pieces by ki MEMORIES, a chipboard button by MME the sweetest thing, twine by Martha Stewart, heart and cupcake stickers by Claudine Hellmuth, a tag sticker by 3Birds, a stone bird bead, painted chipboard pieces from Jenni Bowlin Studio.

DSCN1923

DSCN1925

DSCN1920

Beacause I didn’t have too many mint colored embellishments I decided to create a few of my own by using the JBS chipboard pieces and Claudine Hellmuth Studio Line acrylic paints.   I first primed the raw chipboard pieces with Claudine Hellmuth Studio Line Gesso, then I mixed the Studio Line acrylic paints sky blue and yellow pastel to get the prefect shade of mint.  On Claudine’s website she had an awesome color mixing chart that shows you how to create many fabulous colors with her paint line.  Click here to check it out.DSCN1895

And here is my lovely palette, the lid of a cottage cheese container!

DSCN1886

Above are rub-ons that I have purchased through HSN.  They are all by 3Birds, except the Claudine Hellmuth cupcake.  And below Berol PRISMACOLOR pencils in true green and light green.  The cardstock is a light mint green as well.

DSCN1889

And now for some papers.  Starting at the left I have arranged them from oldest to new.

DSCN1900

We have two sheets by K&Company, scrap cardstock, the torn sheet is daisyd’s, 6×6 minty sheets by Echo Park Parsdise Beach, Amy Tangerine’s minty houses, more minty cardstock scraps and a 12×12 Webster’s Pages with some minty dots.

DSCN1903

And now for the alphas: 3Birds, OA, and Heidi Swap.

DSCN1914

As Ashley said, you can find this minty trend in home decor and fashion.  This is a detail of a sweater I had bought this spring.  Who knew I was trendy?!

DSCN1912

With all this mintiness on my mind, I couldn’t resist these delicious looking cupcakes from our local market.  Yum!

I hope this post has gotten you in the mood for mint.  If you haven’t already, be sure to check out Ashley’s post for some major minty inspiration by clicking here.  I really enjoyed rummaging through my stuff with the mission to find everything and anything  minty.  It really made me look at the supplies I have in a new light.  I plan to keep these minty supplies gathered on my table so I can incorporate them into my upcoming layouts and projects, keeping me on trend! 

Now how about some dessert?

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

6 responses »

  1. One of my favorite colors~you represented it well:):):) Thanks for the kind words Evie!!!

    Reply
  2. So much minty goodness here, Evie! So pretty and inspiring!

    Reply
  3. great pictures and i love how your chipboard pieces turned out!

    Reply
  4. That is so adorable evie!!!!!!
    Love!!

    Reply
  5. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine

    oooh, awesome assortment of supplies! And what a great idea to paint the plain chipboard. Love that shade of paint you mixed up! (I use the same palettes! 😉 LOL)

    Reply
  6. I loooove this color. Thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

