RSS Feed

On the Go

DSCN1764

On the go…isn’t that the truth!  Here my son is just 7 months old crawling from a comforter on the floor to a peek-a-boo shot under the coffee table.  Life was so different back then, days of chasing a crawling baby around the house, a baby on the go, keeping me on the go.  Different, yes, but my son is still keeping me on the go, especially in these last days of school.  We have this week and most of next still to go.  With all the activies (clarinet recital, a choir field trip, the talent show, starting summer baseball, etc…..) and me trying to get some appointments taken care of before he gets out…and, of course, I am driving myself nuts still trying to squeeze in some scrapping.  Well, maybe that is keeping me sane?  Needless to say, I am behind on photographing and posting layouts and I am dying to get to a new project I am so inspired to start on (more on that later!!).  Well enough of my ramblings (just had to get that out) let’s get to the layout.

I created this layout  with the April 2013 Jenni Bowlin Studio Mercantile Paper Crafting Kit with the addition of some heart stickers from Claudine Hellmuth and Distress Ink from Ranger in frayed burlap.  I chose papers and embellishments from the kit to emphasize the movement of my son.  On the Go and > Hello!

Details…

DSCN1755

details…

DSCN1756

details…

DSCN1759

So, how do you cope with the end of the school year?  I’d love to know.

Have a wonderful day!  xo Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

5 responses »

  1. another winner!! Love it and I loved the JBS kit!!! Thanks for stopping by today!

    Reply
  2. Beautiful page, Evie! Love what you did with the frames. All of the distressing and stitching looks amazing! We’re into the end of the school year crazies here too. I’m trying to take it day by day…

    Reply
  3. This looks gorgeous! I love the feel of movement with the position of the photos and that background paper…It is a busy time having a crawler in the house, but all too soon they are walking and then running!!

    Reply
  4. This is lovely – I love all the stitching!

    Reply
  5. Super cute layout! He really is on the go now, isn’t he?
    We are in the last week of school here now. So crazy to think my youngest is going into high school!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

