RSS Feed

Sweet Wishes

DSCN1536

I had so much fun combining  my new “Party Time” and “Words and Frames 1”  stamp sets from Claudine Hellmuth Studio and  items from the Jenni Bowlin Studio February 2013 Papercrafting kit , which include Modern Mercantile patterned papers and the Printer’s Block Alpha’s rub-ons,  to make this “sweet” birthday card. 

DSCN1540

I use jet black Archival Ink by Ranger to stamp the images over the patterned papers and cut them out.

DSCN1543

I put some foam squres under a few of the center flags to add some dimension to the banner.

DSCN1536

Calvinball is almost over so it’s time to get points however I can.  I taught an art lesson at my son’s school today so how about a point for spreading creativity to the young!  Also, 1/2 point for this post.

  • Calvinscraps: 8
  • Calvinblog:  5 1/2
  • Calvinbonus:  25
  • CalvinTOTAL:  38 1/2
About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

7 responses »

  1. Soooooo adorable! Go calvinballer!

    Reply
  2. I never think to stamp on patterned paper but I love how it looks when I see others do it! That cake stamp is great:)

    Reply
  3. I love the look of the stamping on the patterned paper. This is a fabulous card, Evie!

    Reply
  4. Love how you used the JBS letters~looks awesome with CH stamps!!!!

    Reply
  5. that is so adorable!!! I love it Evie!!!

    Reply
  6. This is such a sweet card 🙂 Love the banner 🙂

    Reply
  7. Such a charming card. Love the whimsical stamps you used!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

