RSS Feed

Wilderness Walk

DSCN1464

I made this layout of my son and our dog enjoying nature with the February Papercrafting Kit from Jenni Bowlin Studio.  I did an all over sanding of the Coredinations cardstock and stenciled over it with acrylic paint from Liquitex.  As you can see there are a few feathers from the give-away I recently won, which includes the lovely large feather from Ashley Calder and the Things That Shine.

DSCN1477

I used the “File This” punch from Jenni Bowlin to create a little stamped heart tab to go atop the label cut from the JBS Wren Acessory Sheet, which is layered on the Modern Mercantile paper.  Boy, I’ve really gotten a lot of milleage out of one Wren Acessory Sheet.  I’ve used it here, here and here.

DSCN1480

I painted the two JBS Plain Chipboard feathers, using one for the date.  I added a twine bow and brad to repeat what Ashley did on her feather.

DSCN1474

I created a third bow to go on top of another Wren Acessory Sheet label and below a JBS Reader-Flatback.

The month is almost over and Calvinball in winding to a close.  I’m not doing too bad for an “Newbie”…I think I’m some where in the middle.  Buy, hey…there is still time!!! Here are my totals SO FAR!

  • Calvinscraps:  8
  • Calvinblog:  4 1/2 +1/2 (this post)= 5
  • Calvinbonus:  24
  • CalvinTOTAL:  37
About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

10 responses »

  1. Fabulous design, Evie! I love the feathers and the stitching. Perfect colors for a nature page.

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous page, you’ve put the feathers to good use! I especially like how you added the date to one of them! x

    Reply
  3. love, love this. The feathers, the flair ~ all good. Wonderful design:)

    Reply
  4. Fabulous use of feathers for this layout.

    Reply
  5. ashleycalderandthethingsthatshine

    Great page, Evie! I love what you did with those JBS chipboard feathers. And it is kinda totally surreal to see something I made on a page you made! So, so glad you are enjoying your prize so much. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Such wonderful details, lovely page!

    Reply
  7. this is really pretty! What a great idea for the little chipboard JBS feathers. Totally going to copy that 🙂

    Reply
  8. Lovely layout! Each detail is perfect!

    Reply
  9. This is a great page. Sweet pictures of your son and his dog 🙂
    I like the feather you had made.

    Reply
  10. Lots of greatness on this page! Loving that you carried through the nature feel from photos to embellishment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

