RSS Feed

“Feathery Goodness”

Pinch me…please!!  I just won an amazing feathery Give-away from Ashley Calder and Scrapbook Update.  Ashley just finished a beautiful and informative article series entitled Trending: Feathers at Scrapbook Update and I am the extremely lucky winner of the amazing feathery Give-away!!  Oh, I already said that!!!  It’s just that I am so excited…. as a big fan of  feathers, I was drooling over the prize when I first saw it.  If you haven’t gotten the chance to read and view Ashley’s amazing article, please click here to get you started on the first of five installments.  Besides showing the newest feathery products in the industry, she shares some of her lovely layouts full of “feathery goodness”.

And now, without further ado…the prize:

DSCN1412

Amazing right!!!  But, I’ve saved the best for last!  The Give-away includes handmade creations from Ashley Calder and the Things That Shine.  Swoon!!!

DSCN1417

The beauty astounds!!  I’d love to frame these, but I vow to use them for their intended scrappy purpose.  And below, some detail shots to show the “detail” Ashley puts into her work.

DSCN1420

DSCN1421

I can’t thank you enough Ashley and Scrapbook Update!!!  I am extremely grateful for this delightful prize!  To see more feathery loveliness visit Ashley’s blog, Things that Shine.

And now for a Calvinball Update…I’m adding 1 weekly point for cleaning my scrappy space between projects and a 1/2 point for today’s post!

  • Calvinscraps:  4 1/2
  • Calvinblog:  2 1/2
  • Calvinbonus:  16
  • Calvintotal:  23!!!!
About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

11 responses »

  1. Lots of wonderful goodies there. Enjoy, Evie!

    Reply
  2. Evie, I am so happy you are enjoying your feathery fun prize pack so much!! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Very pretty feathers, I think they would look awesome framed 🙂

    Reply
  4. I nominated you for a Liebster Award. Please come check out my blog if you are interested in accepting. If not, no worries! I just enjoy your blog and wanted to share. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Wow that prize looks awesome! Enjoy your goodies!

    Reply
  6. Wonderful! I think they would be so cool framed!!! Congrats 🙂

    Reply
  7. Those are beautiful feathers, hope you enjoy them!

    Reply
  8. Oh what fun, congrats! You’ll have lots to do with those.

    Reply
  9. lucky!! your stuff looks really good! and i love the paper feathers! i may have to try making some- so cool!!

    Reply
  10. Wow, that’s a great prize! Feathers are so popular right now!

    Reply
  11. Lucky you, amazing prize! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

