RSS Feed

Paper Love

Happy Valentines Day to you!  I am so glad you stopped by my blog today.  Still so excited about Claudine Hellmuth mentioning me on HSN Feburary 12th, as she was introducing her new Paper Love Paper Pack, I decided to make this card full of love exclusively with Claudine Hellmuth’s Papercrafting kits available at hsn.com.

DSCN1255

I pulled some of the items I love from her various kits to craft this card.  I started with the pre-printed and pre-scored card base from the Holly Jolly Holiday kit.  The super cute love birds on a wire and the word “love” on the bottom are from the Happy Days border kit.  I just trimmed them down from 12 inches to fit the card.  The cute bow, chipboard heart and  chipboard “love you” are from her Sweet Treats chipboard kit, which was a sell-out….but, lucky for us she has a brand new Milk Truck chipboard kit full of amazing self-adhesive colorful chipboard pieces.  Lastly, I cut down the 12 inch teal dotted border sticker, from the Holly Jolly Holiday kit, to add some emellishment to the top of the card.  This matches the light teal bird and the “love” at the bottom perfectly to bring the card together. 

DSCN1247

Above, you can see I added some foam strips under the word “love” for some added dimension.

You can probably tell that I really enjoy working with Claudine’s papercrafting goodies.  There is so much I can do with them from scrapbooking, to card making and home decor.  Her colors are so cheerful, her imagery so whimiscal, and even the titles of her kits are so fun, that I can’t help having a good time when I’m using her line.  Also, storage is not an issue, since Claudine creates amazingly cute packaging to hold each kit. 

Don’t forget to pop over to Claudine’s product page at  hsn.com and her retro-fabulous website and blog to check out all her amazing kits for yourself.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

11 responses »

  1. Super cute card! Happy Valentine’s!

    Reply
  2. So, so pretty! I love the pair of birds and the blue mixed in with the red and pink!

    Reply
  3. You are going to be Claudine’s IT GIRL!!! Love your use of her fab goodies! You work them well! Love the birdie! Cute cute cute! A Valentine LOVEly here! Love it!

    Reply
  4. Love CH too!!! Love your card!!!

    Reply
  5. Evie!! you have done it again!! this is so FABULOUS!! LOVE this!!!!!

    Reply
  6. Lovin’ this card – super cute 🙂 Thanks for sharing it!

    Reply
  7. the birds are super cute! love them!! your card is adorable! thanks so much for the nice comment on my rolodex valentines…:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

