RSS Feed

More wood embellies!

I’m still playing with Claudine Hellmuth’s wood veener pieces from her Whimsical Woodworks kit from HSN.  This time I painted them first and then layered on the rub-ons that come in the kit.

DSCN1097

I first painted this cute dress form shape with Claudine Hellmuth Studio painterly pink acrylic paint, then layered on top the green dotted rub-0n and the black line rub-on.  I thought about adding  some gems or a bow at the waist, but I decided to wait until it finds a home on one of my layouts or projects.  Then I can customize it to fit in with what I’m working on.

DSCN1098

I made these teapot and teacup pieces even more fun, by first painting them with Claudine Hellmuth Studio yellow pastel acrylic paint, layering each with orange and pink dotted rub-ons and the black line drawing rub-ons.  I can envision little letter stickers spelling out “hot” on the teapot and “tea” on the cup, but again I will wait to make those additions.

I had so much fun making these custom embelishments.  I made sure to use  light colors of paint first, before I layered what Claudine calls rub-on swatches, so the dotted patterns would really show up.  I really love working with this kit.  You can do so much with these little pieces!

DSCN1099

Here is the cute lid of the box this fun kit comes in.  This kit along with Claudine’s other papercrafting kits are now available at  hsn.com. Click here to link directly to her hsn.com page.  Also, click here to visit Claudine’s fun blog.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

10 responses »

  1. Really adorable! What a fun embellishment!

    Reply
  2. super cute!!! Love how you embellished them:):) Thanks for stopping by my blog today:):)

    Reply
  3. These are terrific, i love the veneers in general.

    Reply
  4. love how you added the paint and then the rub ons!! too cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

