RSS Feed

The Queen Mum

I created this layout for Lisa Truesdell’s  Start Here workshop at Two Peas in a Bucket.  It is such an informative class that I am so enjoying!  This layout is for the Color Challenge, in which, I used a home dec. magazine page for my inspiration.

DSCN1183

Details….

DSCN1180

I distressed, crumpled up, and inked with gold this dear bird from the        Jenni Bowlin Studio Wren Accessory Sheet.  I also inked these JBS letter stickers, originally cream, in Ranger’s true blue Archival Ink.

DSCN1181

Here I used a shipping tag that I altered with layers of walnut ink and a mixture of  Claudine Hellmuth Studio gesso in white and black.  I then stamped the date first in gold ink and then a couple of times in black.

DSCN1182

I painted this lovely vellum feather from JBS with Claudine’s landscape green and topped it with the same JBS cream letter stickers.

DSCN1184

To emphasize this darling picture of my mom I used this vintage looking frame from JBS.  It is a page from Jenni’s Look- Hodge Podge Book.  This frame was just calling out to be distressed, so I listened by sanding, bending and inking with gold.

Supplies:  Pattern paper: Jenni Bowlin Studio, BasicGrey; Frame, chipboard alphas, letter stickers, vellum feather: Jenni Bowlin Studio; Lace : Webster’s Pages; Paint, gesso, multi-medium: Claudine Hellmuth Studio; Ink: Ranger Industries, Color Box, Fiber Scraps; Fibers: EK Success, Martha Stewart Crafts, other; Punch: Fiskars.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

14 responses »

  1. Wonderful page! I love all of the details.

    Reply
  2. Very pretty layout!

    Reply
  3. I love all the little details you added to this page. Pretty cool…

    Reply
  4. Lovely page, I love all the fun bits you’ve added. The photo is great!

    Reply
  5. what a fun page! great title.

    Reply
  6. This looks wonderful.. I love the title!!

    Reply
  7. Love all the details and elements! Beautiful!

    Reply
  8. Awe Evie, what a fabulous and personal page for you. The little details are perfect and that gorgeous lace overlay really adds a wonderful touch and feel to the whole piece.
    Huge hugs x

    Reply
  9. How beautiful and how special! Gorgeous blue, and love the whole layout!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

