RSS Feed

OUR MAN OF SNOW

Here is a fun winter layout I created for the Echo Park Paper Company WINTER WISHES Project Challenge over at Two Peas in a Bucket.

DSCN1156

Lately, I’ve been getting lots and lots of inspiration and ideas from Ashley Calder’s designs.  She  loves to include  fair ribbons on her layouts and some poetry or prose for her journaling.  You should defintely check out her blog THINGS THAT SHINE and I know you’ll be inspired too! 

DSCN1159

I thought our funny little snowman deserved a prize!  I create this fair ribbon by gathering a tissue trim from Claudine Hellmuth’s Holly Jolly Holiday kit, topped with a Vintage Style button from Jenni Bowlin Studio, and layered over paper ribbon I cut from the Echo Park WINTERWISHES line with  added white dashes.

DSCN1160

Yes, I’ve been known to write a bit of poetry in my day!

UPDATE:  I was announced one of three winners for this challenge!!  Thanks 2Peas….yippeee!!!!

Supplies:  Cardstock: Wausau; Patterned paper, stickers: Echo Park Paper Company WINTERWISHES; Clear stamp, button: Jenni Bowlin Studio; Tissue trim: Claudine Hellmuth; Ink: Ranger Industries, Memories; Ribbon: EK Success; White Pen: Sakura; Date stamp: vintage.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

11 responses »

  1. beautiful layout-love the cluster wand and of course I am a huge fan of faux stitching with my fav white pen!

    Reply
  2. Really cute!! I love the journalling. That grid/block stamp has been on my desk for ages… you are really making me want to use it now! Love the fair ribbon. 😀 And that man of snow is absolutely perfect.

    Reply
  3. Great page! Love your little poem too! I so need to scrapbook again!

    Reply
  4. Super cute layout! Love the background!

    Reply
  5. Bonnie Gwaltney

    Lovely layout for your sweet man of snow. You have inspired me to scrap the pics of my DGD and her cute little man of snow. I, too, admire Ashley’s Things That Shine. Thanks for the inspiration! Bonnie

    Reply
  6. Katie Nolan-Denham

    What an adorable snowman layout! Great use of color and fun touches (the poem and faux stitching).

    Reply
  7. Congratulations on winning! That’s awesome. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

