RSS Feed

20 years…WOW!

Here is a Quick and Cost Effective card I recently created for my husband, for our 20th Wedding Anniversary.  Quick and Cost Effective is when I set a timer and use supplies that I have on had to make a card or gift tag.  For a more detailed explantion click here to view a previous post.

DSCN1070

I started with a pre-scored blank card and dove deep into my stash.  The only current item used is the K&Company decorative tape, because that is just always on my table.

DSCN1071I used these old Making Memories black letter stickers, but wanted them to stand out a bit more.  I came up with the idea of painting them with some silver acrylic paint.  I am happy with the results and think it might be something to try out on a layout.  You never know what’s going to happen when you have to improvise!

Supplies:  Blank card:DCWV; Pattern papers, decorative tape: K&Company; Stickers: Making Memories; Acrylic paint: Liquitex; Pens: Zig, Gelly Roll, Adhesive: Herma, Ranger Collage glue stick.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

12 responses »

  1. I love these challenges – make with what you have and timed! Great job! Happy Anniversary – we just celebrated our 20th last month 🙂 Many more to you both!

    Reply
  2. Katie Nolan-Denham

    Wonderful Card! Happy 20th Anniversary!

    Reply
  3. Just a year behind you and ours is on Friday! I still need to make a card…yikes! Great card! Love the stitching! And, happy anniversary!!!

    Reply
  4. super cute~thanks for the visit today:):)

    Reply
  5. Congratulations and happy anniversary. great card!

    Reply
  6. Such a wonderful card and a great idea to challenge yourself like that. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

