RSS Feed

Always Believe

The holiday season is in full swing, so I thought I’d share with you a  layout about my son dropping  his letter to Santa, in the big red mail box, at Macys last year.  I was inspired to create this layout for  the Webster’s Pages Project Challenge at Two Peas in a Bucket.  The challenge features Webster’s Pages Royal Christmas Collection.

DSCN1120

The gold and red starry papers from Webster’s Pages was just perfect for this photo, since Macy’s logo is the big red star!!  After I layered on the mix of white and black gesso and stamped on my current favorite perf marks clear stamp, I began to play on the star theme.

DSCN1121

I free hand cut the stars and layered them on the decorative tape.

DSCN1122

The little punched red stars and the stars I cut out that have an outline are from the red pattern paper.

DSCN1123

I painted a red dashed line across the decorative tape.

DSCN1125

Here you can see all the layers, including a copy of the original Santa letter,  trims and brads.

Supplies:  Pattern papers, trims, sticker: Webster’s Pages (Royal Christmas Collection); Decorative tape: K&Company; Acrylic paint and gesso: Claudine Hellmuth Studio; Clear stamp: Jenni Bowlin Studio; Rub-ons: 3 Birds; Brads: Jo Ann; Ink: Ranger Industries; Pen: Sharpie; Other: cardstock, embroidery floss, button.

P.S.  I’m not sure why the detail shots got so grayed…it happened in the editing process.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

7 responses »

  1. This is a great layout. Love he is still writing letters 🙂

    Reply
  2. Great looking layout! I love the addition of the black and the symbolism with the stars! Thanks for sharing your work!

    Reply
  3. Beautiful layout…perfect picture moment! Love that red postal box…cool! He is a keeper!!!

    Reply
  4. What a beautiful page! Love the background paper!

    Reply
  5. Lovely layout! I especially like your layering and the perf lines! Hugs and hope Santa is good to you and your children this year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

