RSS Feed

Challenge Update/Rotating Display

Yippeeeee…I won the Jenni Bowlin Studio Challenge!!!  $40 of JBS supplies are coming my way!  Thank you so much Jenni Bowlin team for choosing my layout!  Also, a big thank you to all of you who visit my blog and to you who leave such wonderful comments!!  I feel your creative energy and it is so encouraging!!!

I thought I woud take this opportunity to show you my rotating layout display case, since it is currently holding the above mentioned layout.

In my kitchen hangs this display case/frame I purchased at Michaels.  (Don’t mind the old crazy phone jack…LOL!)  I display my current favorite layouts in it, so I can enjoy all my hard work before I tuck them away in an album.

    The hinged frame opens with a magnetic closure and I can change out my layout when the mood strikes me.  The inside of the back of the frame is padded and comes with stick pins that can be used to hold in the layout or in this case I kinda wedged the pins in to hold the layout without actually putting holes in the corners of the paper.

To see details and the supply list for this layout,  just see my last post.  And remember…everyday JUST be happy!!! xo

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

21 responses »

  1. A very deserving win!I love the case-I must check out my Michaels next time I’m there.

    Reply
  2. Thanks Beth!!! It is a great case! xo

    Reply
  3. Wow what a great idea to show off your layout for a while.. it is safe and kept away from fingers and flies behind the glass.. wonderful!!

    Reply
  4. Awesome display case! And a stunning page!

    Reply
  5. Awe congratulations on your win sweetie, well deserved with your fab layout. I love your display case too, what a wonderful idea. Thank-you so much too for your visit and kind words, always appreciated my lovely.
    Huge hugs x

    Reply
  6. Very cool!!! I love the box, and your layout looks fabulous in it!!!

    Reply
  7. what a good idea!! i like to see my hard work as well….your page is very cool! i like the extra details- like the bird feather….very nice touch! thank you for stopping by over at alteredstatesstudio.blogspot.com and leaving a comment!! much appreciated!

    Reply
  8. Congratulations! Awesome! Enjoy your new JBS goodies and please be sure to update your blog with photos of your supplies!
    Love the layout. How nice. Love the way you used the feathers.
    Love too the idea of a frame to rotate layouts in. Right now I am using book stands, taping some to my wall (!!), and clipping others to a piece of twine hung across my fireplace.
    Thank you for always leaving such nice comments on my blog! And for noticing my new fam photo. 🙂

    Reply
  9. claudinehellmuth

    yay!! well deserved!! your work is fabulous Evie!

    Reply
  10. Congratulations! It was a well-deserved win. This is gorgeous! So nice that you display your pages like this. 🙂

    Reply
  11. I need to get one of these. Thanks for the idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

