RSS Feed

Time to Carve the Pumpkin

Yes, it’s about time to get out the carving tools and start coming up with ideas for your pumpkin designs!!  To spur you on  here’s a layout of my son when he was 5 years old and wanting to help with all the fun.

To create a bit of spookiness around this cutie, I used Claudine Hellmuth’s new Happy Days border kit and items from her other kits.  Check out her web site and blog to find all her goodies.

Above  is a detail of the borders with the additon of a pumpkin sticker from Claudine Hellmuth’s Sweet Shoppe sticker kit that I layered on top with foam tape.  I love how everything in Claudine’s kits can work together.  The green dotted scallop border sticker is actually from her Holly Jolly Holiday kit.

Love these rub-ons layered on top of this BasicGrey paper I am crazy about.  It is from their Out of Print collection.  I bought a whole slew of it from Michaels the other day…it was on clearance and I just couldn’t resist!!

A spooky black moon surrounded by and orange dotted line.  I created the orange framing with Claudine Hellmuth’s Studio line paints from Ranger.  Since I love the look of layers, I love these paints transparent quality.  I also added a bit of the Studio multi-medium and a few drops of water to extend the pigment further.  

   Wow…these number stickers fit right in the scallops!  Who would of guessed?  I used a black marker to add the dotted line across the border sticker and around the edge of the page and the decorative tape.

Happy Carving!!!

Supplies:  Pattern paper: BasicGrey; Borders, stickers, rub-ons: Claudine Hellmuth; Decorative tape: K&Company; Acrylic paints, multi-medium: Claudine Hellmuth Studio; Markers: Zig, Sharpie.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

8 responses »

  1. HI.. This looks lovely.. a special memory, and I love the pumpkin border along the bottom… and thanks for coming by my blog too!!

    Reply
  2. Fabulous layout!!! I love the pumpkins and extra bits of color! Great pic…love those images!!!

    Reply
  3. very cute! i love claudine’s paints – she has the best colors! i need to replenish my supply, come to think of it…..

    Reply
  4. I love this pumpkin layout!!! so adorable!!! I also love how you photographed the paints with the lil pumpkins!! thanks Evie 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

