RSS Feed

Strawberry and chocolate tags…Oh my!

These cute cakes actually smell as good as they look!  They are Scratch and Sniff stickers from Claudine Hellmuth’s new Sweet Shoppe Stickers kit available from HSN.

I used the Ranger Inkssentials #8 manila tags for a sturdy base .  Also, having the blank manila backing,  gives me a nice area in which to include a hand written message.

I stuck the large cake stickers on cardstock, then cut around them.  I added foam tape on the back for dimension.

To create this framed picture, I first stuck the little star on green cardstock.  I then took the frame sticker and placed it on the cardstock to frame the star.  Lastly, I cut out the finshed little framed work of art from the green cardstock.

I made my own hole reinforcements from the Sweet Shoppe sticker sheets printed backgrounds.  So fun!

I worked on these tags simultaneously for a couple of little birthday girls.  I know that they will love their delicious smelling gift tags.  Yum!!

Supplies:  Tag base: Ranger Inkssentials; Pattern paper: (green,red plaids) Claudine Hellmuth’s welcome to swellsville card kit, (graph) Reminisce, (numbers) Recollections; Stickers: Claudine Hellmuth’s Sweet Shoppe Stickers kit; Chipboard: Claudine Hellmuth’s  welcome to swellsville card kit; Rub-ons: Rub-On O Rama kit; Pen: Zig; Fibers: other.

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

8 responses »

  1. Such a sweet combo of images!!! Love the background~ unexpected!! Hugs, Rebecca

    Reply
  2. HI Evie, Thanks for coming by my blog and leaving such a lovely comment.. I see you are new to blogging, well done on your blog so far.. I have put you on my reader so I can keep in touch.. I love these cards, and the scratch and sniff one sounds like such a fun thing for a card… I hope you have had a great weekend.. love lizzy…

    Reply
  3. Evie, your tags tickled my funnybone. Adoreable. Love every one.
    And thanks for the sweet comment, always nice to hear from someone new, who has a fun blog to visit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

