RSS Feed

Christmas with the Murph!

Ho, ho everyone! 

It’s almost Christmas, so I just had to squeeze in a Christmas layout featuring our dog Murphy.  Last year was our first Christmas with him, so of course he needed a stocking too!  My son chose this Snoopy one that has always seem to have been amongst our holiday decorations.  If you read my journaling, you’ll find out why. 

Just getting off a trip, preparing for the holidays,  and working on DT assignments (did I really just say that, lol!),  I didn’t think I would manage to get a Christmas layout done, but I was inspired by all the fun going on at Sketch-N-Scrap.  They are having their first ever crop with fun games and prizes.   I chose Lisa’s Bingo Challenge.

bingo

I did the second row from the bottom.  Here’s my layout…

DSCN2836

  • Stamp(s) – Tiny Paw by Stampendous!
  • Celebration – Christmas
  • Brads – two small black & one silver
  • Two Alphas – small red letter stickers by Echo Park’s Dear Santa collection-Photo Freedom and robin’s egg Thickers by American Crafts
  • Patterned Background – by Echo Park’s Dear Santa collection-Photo Freedom

Here are some details…

DSCN2809

All the layering papers and stickers are from the Echo Park Dear Santa collection.  I used the black striped Freckled Fawn washi to cover the punched tab.

DSCN2814

I used the same Freckled Fawn washi to frame the journal card.  The red trim is from Webster’s Pages.  Love me some trim!!

DSCN2842

I lifted up the Christmas banner with some foam tape, stitched on the metal tree from Claudine Hellmuth’s HSN line, and used a black brad to attached the sequin star.

DSCN2811

Journaling, paw prints, and distressed edges…oh my!

The crop ends December 18th, but you have until midnight CST of the 21st to upload your projects.  So, pop over to Sketch-N-Scrap for some holiday inspiration and fun!!

I may not post again ’til the New Year, so I want to wish you all a Blessed Christmas and Happy New Year!!  I am so thankful for you all!

xo, Evie

About artfulscrapbooking

I love scrapbooking, working in collage, card making, etc.

16 responses »

  1. Such a fun page and I love that wire tree! Great accents you added on there too :) Happy Holidays!

    Reply
  2. Nice layout. I got the exact same alpha and didn’t think of them for Christmas layout… Love your little tree.

    Reply
  3. Oh Evie what a lovely story to put on your layout and such a sweet page. I love that colour combo, it’s so fresh but still Christmassy and the paw prints amongst the Christmas embellies is so cute. xx

    Reply
  4. Such a sweet page, Evie! Have a wonderful holiday season. “See” you next year. :)

    Reply
  5. What a fun layout! Love the wire tree, sparkly letters, and all those great layers!

    Reply
  6. Love it! Those little paw prints walking all over the page are adorable!

    Reply
  7. I adore this layout, Evie! Love the sewing under the cool tree.

    Reply
  8. Beautiful layout, cute tree :)

    Reply
  9. What an adorable layout! Love your take on the challenge and those little paw prints are super cute! So glad you could crop with us!

    Reply
  10. I love this layout, the aqua and red are fabulous together :) have a great holiday too and see you after the new year :)

    Reply
  11. I love your layout! What a fun photo and I love that metal tree! Awesome job! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

    Reply
  12. so adorable Evie!! love how you used the wire tree!!

    Reply
  13. STUNNING work!!! Love all the detail and embellies!!!!
    Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!!!

    Reply
  14. Love all of the detail! The stamped paws are too cute!

    Reply
  15. great page, love the wire tree on the LO and the stamped doggie prints~perfect!!! HNY 2014, Evie!!!

    Reply
  16. What an awesome page!! I love the paw prints!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

